Taxes, Tattoos And Other People’s Kids

Tattoo Kid !

The other day I went to a friend’s house. She’s a new friend, and she’s much younger than I am, but I adore her. I adore her children just as much. I cannot tell you how much fun it is for me to get to hang out with kids that like to talk and ask questions and don’t just think about things, they do them! It’s contagious, that energy. My friend is a great mother. I’ll learn mucho from her!

I got hit with a tax bill that totals nearly $10,000. I just paid the IRS $9,000 in May, but they need more. I guess that don’t have much choice but to go after aging unemployed moms since it might be uncomfortable to go after some rich motherf*cker stock broker / banker, etc. We wouldn’t want that, now would we?? Ugh. Trying not to stress it, but it’s that friggin elephant in the room, right? Doofuses I tell ya. Don’t you love the word doofus??

Finally, I’m working on drafts of questions for the people I’m really interested in interviewing for the blog. What would you ask an artist? I’d love to know.

6 thoughts on “Taxes, Tattoos And Other People’s Kids

    • You don’t know how much better that makes me feel. We paid so much to have our taxes done by a CPA so I’m praying we’ll have the same result that you did. Thanks so much – I’m breathing a little easier now!

        • Wow! I hope you got your money back from the CPA!! I heard back from mine, and you were right. The IRS had not credited us for the payment we made so we need to write them a letter and enclose a front and back copy of the check we sent (and they cashed!). Nothing like greed and inefficiency blended!!

    • I’m sorry to give you the stomachache! I’m nearly 100% sure this is a mistake (I am SO not loaded – it’s GOT to be a mistake!) and once I find out what’s up, I’ll let everyone know. Amazing how a think like this can just throw off your day. But happy to say it didn’t ruin mine in the end! Thanks for the kind thoughts!

Leave a Reply

