Flash! Sunday Night / Monday Morning…

Image

Wait, wasn’t it The Specials who said “I go out on Friday Night and I come home on Saturday morning”…. Jeez that was a long time ago.  And I loved the Specials.  So there – we got my age-drop out of the way, again!

I was trolling around tonight and found some great art from a tattoo shop in Queens.  It’s an all girl shop and I was just so excited to see what they have and what they do.  I’ve emailed them asking if I can share their work.  I’ll let you know what they say!

In the meantime, I’ve reached out to Gin at Timmy’s and I’m SO hoping I can set up an interview this week with her.  Then I want to set up an appointment.  I like my tattoo ideas very much and am so excited to get them permanently “installed”.

What do you guys think of flash?  The below pictures are from oldtimertattoo.com, and they capture perfectly the work I used to see in the late seventies and early eighties.  The top picture is what I presume was on walls for the ladies!

I’m thinking of flash because when I got my Ganesh tattoo 20 or 21 years ago, I had to find a picture that would translate perfectly because no one really knew who Ganesh was.  But now I see him on flash.  And lots of Buddha pictures too – and they’re not bad at all!  But I really don’t ever want anything that I may see on someone else, you know? I want my own unique piece, and I hope I can manage to do that with a really talented artist.

I’m gonna go do something else now.  But tomorrow I’ll be back with a story about my Ganesh tattoo and my daughter’s nursery school.  It was a rumble yo! LOL  Night night!

ImageImage

One thought on “Flash! Sunday Night / Monday Morning…

Leave a Reply

