Lake George Sunset

Lake George Sunset by PhilaSilva
Lake George Sunset, a photo by PhilaSilva on Flickr.

I never go away. I like to be home, and I’m kind of anti-social in a friendly way. Maybe it’s why I like to write so much. But then, you get me on the phone on the right day and bitch, I’m gonna talk for HOURS!! It’s so weird – I am such a weirdo!!

The family and I are heading to Lake George next week. I have never been there. I have no idea what to expect (well, apart from a lake, that is). Are there any tattoo shops up there that I can check out? Any artists I should meet?? And probably more importantly, are there any fun places to take the Kiddo??

Packing is just not a fun thing for me. I really suck at it, as I do at all sorts of organizational bullshit. Sean Penn said about his marriage to Madonna “we both needed a wife”. Holy shit do I get that!!!!! Man, if someone cleaned the house, did the laundry, organized my life, I’d be in much better shape, although it would really freak me out and would most likely call that person a control freak. LOL.

Wanna see what my ideal vacation would be? Check it out:

I have a few more artists to tell you about that I encountered at the convention last weekend, and I’m planning to smuggle a device along to LG where I can get some type of communication through to you. We’ll see how far that goes!

I’ll miss you while I’m gone if I don’t get to scribble, and I’ll try to jump on tomorrow for a bit. I don’t like to rush what I consider to be artist profiles, so I’ll play it by ear.

Now, have you had your little summer break / vacation yet?? Where did you go? Did you love it? Did you hate it? Were there bugs?? Were there kids?? I wanna know, so please tell me.

Leave a Reply

