H.H. Little Sky Ph.D

I was sauntering around the Tattoo Convention in July when I very literally felt a shift of energy. No, I wasn’t high. Not that I’d tell you if I was, but I wasn’t. I found myself in front of a booth, much like many others surrounding it, but when I looked at the book on it’s table, I discovered that this was much, much different.

I really wanted to speak to the artist, but he was clearly busy and I’m shy, so I ran away sheepishly, as usual. But I did take his card and I did not forget what I had seen. Look at this card:

Tattoos!!

Cool card. Click to go to his site.

Seriously. Have you ever seen anything like that?? Now let me give you my very amateur impression of H.H.’s work. I feel it is unburdened somehow, very colorful and bright, spiritual in a purer sense than many artists I’ve encountered (that’s artists in general, not just skin art) and humorous. All at the same fucking time!! He’s young and he’s got this amazing energy that sure pulled me in and made me very interested in seeing more of his work and to definitely save some real estate for him to ink at another time. You must check out his site, and please tell him that Mama sent you. The video is beyond charming, but my favorite section is the sketch book. He’s based in Colorado, but he clearly travels and I think that’s awesome.  I also love that his name reminds me of H.R. Puffnstuff.  But again, I’m not high.

Here are a few pieces that I truly love, but I don’t do justice to them.  You should see the site.  Links on each picture!

Tomorrow I’m going to tell you all about how I got hurt yesterday! For now, I’ll leave you in suspense and admiration on how I could sit and do this post whilst in agony.  🙂  Night Night!!

 

Leave a Reply

