Master Inker?

File:Dave Navarro 2010.jpg

I didn’t get to see Ink Master last night.  Oh my god, I wanted to see it so badly!  Like I was a 16 year old wanting to see Johnny Rotten perform live (yeah, I wanted that all the time when I was 16.  17, 18, 19, 20, 21 and probably for a few more years too).  But Kiddo couldn’t sleep.  She was scared.  So I shed Mama Tattoo to be plain old Mama and cuddled up in her bed with her.

There’s nothing quite like sleeping with my daughter.  I have to make her face the wall and not speak to me.  This is an exercise in futility.  She likes to “talk” to me about, well, everything.  This is where she tells me that her teacher tells her to wake up during the day.  It’s when she tells me her real feelings about her classmates (she does this using a scale of her 7 year old hands being spread apart or slammed together.  Sometimes the hands spread apart, come together and form a heart.  This I usually miss because I’ve turned the other way in an effort to ignore her.  But it’s impossible.  I’m sorry, look, I know how irritating it is to hear about someone’s kid, but mine is so frigging entertaining, and sweet, and funny.

I fell asleep moments after I felt the twitch.  She twitches as she falls asleep.  I usually wait for two twitches and then it’s safe to get up and go to the living room.  I was out before #2!

So don’t tell me who won.  I will watch it today after volunteering for the book fair in Kiddo’s school.  My guess is that Tatu Baby will be out, that Joey will be out and that Jime will win.  Coming back next year should be Kyle.  I was so sad to see him go.  I love Tatu Baby, but I really thought he should have been part of the final three.

I totally loved Craig, and I have to say I didn’t like the show as much once he was gone.

I’ll update when I catch up!!

Leave a Reply

