Daily Prompt: My Dinner With…Frankenstein’s Monster

Daily Prompt: It Builds Character

Tell us about a favorite character from film, theater, or literature, with whom you’d like to have a heart-to-heart. What would you talk about?
 
My favorite character would be the monster from Frankenstein.  I’d love to sit and have a cup of tea (no fireplace please) with him and ask him how it feels to be put together from so many other sources.  Does he feel like a walking compilation of human beings, or does he feel complete, as one person would feel? 
 
I would tell him that I’m sorry about society’s “norms” and how they make him an outcast, and have turned his kind heart to stone by ostracizing him.  Then we could watch “Beauty And The Beast” – the Jean Cocteau one that I love.  I hope he doesn’t consider me a snob – I’ll have the Disney version handy!Image
 
Beyond that, I would hope he would tell me of his adventures, of the friends he met and of the relations and loves of Victor that he felt implored to destroy.  I’d ask him what he thought his mate would have been like, and if he thought he’d ever be accepted by those who don’t look like him.  
 
It would be a fabulous conversation!

 

Leave a Reply

